WIP – Baby Quilt

Feb 2015      Feb 2015a

Here is another baby quilt that I have been working on.  I am down to the binding.  The pattern is “Phoebe” by Sharon Hart that was printed in Fons & Porter’s Fall 2009 Easy Quilts magazine.  It is made all from stash except the thread.  I had to redo a row because I sewed some pieces in upside down.  Luckily I caught it right after I did it so I didn’t have to rip out too much.  The back is pieced from 3 different flannels.  The biggest piece was just a little too short.  That was a blue, green, and yellow stripe.  I used the last of a plain yellow and the last of a plain green to make the backing along with the stripe.  That left me with just enough(!) stripe for the binding.

This is for a nephew who is having a baby soon.  I think that there are 2 more babies on my husband’s side that are due this year.

Leave a comment