A Completed Cross Stitch

DSC00247

I finished this 5″x7″ cross stitch in September 2002.  My initials are DEC, so that sometimes makes it a little bit confusing on the completed date. Sometimes I just use d.cook and the year completed. This is a little Americana Angel.  She has a lot of half cross stitches in the plaid.  I used a precut mat and a standard frame from the craft store.  She sits on the little table with some candles so that she is seen when you walk in the door.

I am hemming a new pair of jeans for myself today.  I have a very short inseam of 27 1/2″.  I usually have to hem store bought pants even when I buy petite.

I am still working on the pink quilt from last post. It needs to have the binding hand stitched down.  I am saving that for when I have down time at work.

I sewed a tote bag for my sister, Teresa, for her birthday in June.  I used the same pattern that I used to sew the purple tote for Pam.  I used “Star Trek” material for Teresa’s.  I will get a picture before I mail it off to her.  My camera battery is recharging at the moment..

Leave a Reply

