Prayer Shawl

DSC00248

It took a few months to crochet this prayer shawl. (This is pretty fast for me.) It is for one of my husband’s sisters who is going through cancer treatment.  He picked out the yarn.  It is  made out of Caron Simply Soft Paints  – colorway Spring Brook.  It is a soft yarn with shades of blue and green.  I used “The Original Prayer Shawl Crochet Pattern” from http://www.shawlministry.com.  It is 1 row of sc, 3 rows dc – repeat until it is as long as you want.  I did not put fringe on it. I think that I used 4 or 5 skeins (4 oz each) and a size J hook.  We bought the yarn at the local AC Moore.

 

One thought on “Prayer Shawl

Leave a Reply

